National Association of Community Health Workers (NACHW) Annual Meeting and Unity Conference

Theme CHWs: The past, present, and future of community care
August 3rd – 4th, 2022

Day 1 – August 3
Day 2 – August 4

NACHW Annual Business Meeting

7:00-9:00 AM (HST) | 9:00-11:00 AM (PST) | 12:00-2:00 PM (EST)

  • Welcome & Business Meeting Call
  • Report from NACHW Treasurer
  • Presentation by NACHW Executive Director Denise Smith
  • New Board Members’ Nominations and Elections

30 MIN BREAK for non-NACHW members and 20 MIN voting session for active NACHW members

UNITY Conference Opening Session

9:30-10:55 AM (HST) | 11:30-12:55 PM (PST) | 2:30-3:55 PM (EST)

  • CHWs Special Video
  • Welcome & Opening
  • In memory of CHWs & CHRs lost during the COVID-19 pandemic
  • New Board Induction Ceremony
  • CHW Hope and Care Awards Ceremony
  • Special Keynote Speaker : Joy Harjo, United States Poet Laureate
  • Overview of Conference Agenda Day 1

Workshops First Round

11:10-12:10 PM (HST) | 1:10-2:10 PM (PST) | 4:10-5:10 PM (EST)

Choose from one of the following workshops.

Workshops Second Round

12:25-1:25 PM (HST) | 2:25-3:25 PM (PST) | 5:25-6:25 PM (EST)

Choose from one of the following workshops.

Roundtable Discussions

1:40-2:40 PM (HST) | 3:40-4:40 PM (PST) | 6:40-7:40 PM (EST)

Choose from one of the following facilitated roundtable discussions.